Hefty’s House - Reliable Dog Care

Loving dog sitter 60639-

Looking to watch your pets for you in my home. Must have proof and be up to date on shots, heart worm and flea/tick prevention, older/senior dogs preferred. I am comfortable administering medications if need be (I'm a vet tech). Must get along with other dogs. Must be willing to do meet and greets prior to stays in our home also trusting with me introducing them to our pack.

A little about our household; My name is José, I am a vet tech at an animal hospital in bucktown/wicker park. I used to manage a dog walking company and did countless house sits for clients for 6 years prior to becoming a vet tech. I am bilingual, English and Spanish. My girlfriend works at a investment firm. We spend our free time at home with our dogs, taking walks or biking on the 606 trail, and hanging out in our backyard.

About our babies; Scooby Doobie is our yorkie/Pekingese. She is 6 years old this year and a small ball of energy. She loves going on adventures outside and car rides. Nena is our 9 year old American Staffordshire terrier. She is older and slowing down a bit but still has some playfulness to her. She's sweet, and so loving. They're both cuddly, happy, well trained dogs that are always looking to add new friends to their pack.

We are dedicated to the well being and happiness of our fur babies and we will treat yours the same. We have lots of space within our home and a small private fenced back yard. We do however do daily walks, and yummy healthy treats for rewarding good behavior. Also our babies are allowed on the furniture because well, we want them to be as comfortable as we are considering they are getting older.

If you are in need of a trusting fur family to watch your furry friend while you're away please contact us. We have references. We have a reliable suv we do pick ups and drop offs with. We started doing this in hopes that we can make a home away from home for older dogs that can't do the harsh environment of larger boarding kennels. Also our dogs love meeting new friends and it's a great way for us to socialize them in their own environment. Our daily rates are competitive but fair and depend on your specific situation and needs so please contact me regarding rates and availability.

Hefty's house is in honor of our senior pet that passed who loved making new friends. He lives on forever in our hearts.

Hefty (El Jefé) 03/2009-03/2018 Read Less

About My Home:
Yard (no fence)
Yard (fenced in)
Non-smoking household
I have other pets
Children present
Pets allowed on furniture
Pet Size:
Small: 0-20 lbs
Medium: 21-40 lbs
Large: 41-80
Extra Large: 81+
Pet Age:
0-3 years
4-8 years
9+ years
Additional Skills:
Oral medication administration
Injected medication administration
Provides daily exercise
Senior dog experience
Special needs dog experience
I provide daily photo updates.:
Yes
No

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.