A home away from home-MN

Hello there!

We're Jon & Lindsey! We have two 8 year old children & a springer spaniel named Coco. We specialize in the care of older dogs, special needs dogs & puppies but all are welcome here! We understand the need to trust someone with the care of our dog while traveling & hope to provide the same level of service to others.

Our home (with a 6 foot privacy fence) is in a residential neighborhood with multiple walking trails which are convenient for walks! Pets are welcome on the furniture/bed (although we will follow any rules you have at your home), there's A/C & heating & easy-to-clean flooring. We are flexible in our rules so that it is as much like home as possible.

For all canine friends staying with us, we keep a very regular schedule. While we hope to have a fun-filled time, we do try to keep a routine--or as much of a routine as you may have! Coco (our dog) is very timid, kind & will most likely leave your dog(s) alone as she is a beta (but will definitely sniff & bark at you for the first 5 minutes) Breakfast & dinner are served at regular times, we do not free feed. Please let us know if your dog has a different feeding schedule! During the rest of our stay together, your pet is guaranteed lots of cuddling, playing with our 8 year olds & other dog friends.

Our main focus will be making sure that your pup feels at home; we’ll go for walks, dispense treats, belly rubs & ear-scratches as needed! Bonding is important. The specifics of our schedule will largely be based on your usual routine, to ensure a smooth transition to/from our home.

We will update (maybe even bombard you if you let us) you with pictures/updates throughout the stay & contact you with any questions while you’re away.

We try to make this a fun experience for everyone! We also like to be respectful of our neighbors by maintaining a semi-quiet household as well.

You can check out our Instagram at @jl.youhadmeatwoof for pictures of our canine adventures along with our Facebook at Jon & Lindsey- You Had Me at Woof.

We can't wait to meet you!

About My Home:
Yard (no fence)
Yard (fenced in)
Non-smoking household
I have other pets
Children present
Pets allowed on furniture
Pet Size:
Small: 0-20 lbs
Medium: 21-40 lbs
Large: 41-80
Extra Large: 81+
Pet Age:
0-3 years
4-8 years
9+ years
Additional Skills:
Oral medication administration
Injected medication administration
Provides daily exercise
Senior dog experience
Special needs dog experience
I provide daily photo updates.:
Yes
No

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.