Right At Home Dog Boarding - Full Time Care

Your dog will feel right at home here! We have a lot of fun! We go on pack walks, hikes, and head to the off leash dog park to play ball (if you permit) We are very close to Laurelhurst Park, Mt Tabor Park, and we also love Fernhill and 1000 Acres.

When it is hot outside, I have misters set up throughout the yard, sometimes we pull out the kiddie pool, and I have a super powerful air conditioner that keeps the inside of my home quite chilly! When it is cold, we have a woodstove fire and lots of blankets and cozy dog beds.

I am a dog lover that has always had 1-4 dogs in my life at all times, fostered many dogs, and have also worked with dogs that needed special attention from Family Dogs New Life Shelter and Fences for Fido . I love dogs with all my heart, and their comfort comes first. I work for myself and watch dogs full-time. I have large crates if needed/requested, and I am familiar with dogs with special needs. 24/7 care is possible if requested as well. I have two dogs that make great playmates, yet at the same time, if your dog is a king or queen and likes to be an only child, I have the ability to keep your dog separate, comfortable and at peace. I own my own home, have lots of dog beds everywhere, and dogs are always allowed inside at all times!! I will also text you daily with photo updates of our adventures!

I have a 4 PM or later drop off (4-7 PM) and a 10 AM or earlier pick up (8-10 AM), or else doggy day care ($29) applies for one or both ($29 x 2) respective start/end days (in cases off added daycare, you can drop off between 8 and 10 AM and/or pick up between 4 and 7 PM). If you need a drop off or pick up before 8 AM, or a drop off or pick up later than 7 PM, I request that you just leave your dog for an additional night of boarding. In a complete and total bind, I will allow drop offs or pick ups past 7 PM or before 8 AM, but it is $15 for every hour or increment thereof. I don't do midday pick ups and drop offs, especially on the weekend, because we are out on dog walks/adventures. All pick ups and drop offs need to be scheduled between my time frames, preferably on the half hour. This allows me to give each dog the time they need to integrate into the home.

In addition, for an additional $99 I will photograph your dog in my studio and give you 5 of the best low res photo files! (see photos). High res photos, prints, or the whole CD can be purchased in addition, please inquire Cash, check, or credit card accepted, separate charge at the time of pickup.

  • Pickup/Drop Off rates are $20 for under 5 miles, out and back in one trip ie: if you live 7 miles from me, drop off or pick up will be $24 (2 extra miles each way = 4 extra miles x $1/mile= +$4. If you live anything under 5 miles away, it will be a flat fee of $20

**Any trips to the pet food store (if your pet runs out of food), trips to the vet for vaccinations or pre-existing conditions, or other errands for your pet are billed at $35/hour + $1/mile.

*** Even if I am marked BOOKED on the calendar, please don't hesitate to contact me via a general inquiry or a custom quote, especially if your dog is small. It means there will be at least a few dogs here boarding - if your dog is mellow and gets along with all dogs, it will most likely be no problem. We have more than enough room and people to keep a watchful eye!! I only accept one new dog during any particular block of time, the rest are all repeat clients. Send your general inquiry now!

****Dogs over 80 lbs are $60 per night. Please provide all details and send a general inquiry. Dogs must have good leash walking skills and training. Currently I only accept dogs over 80 pounds on a case-by-case basis.

*****Puppies 1 year old and younger are $75 per night. If your puppy is 6 months to 1 year, and you believe your dog is mature for it's age, you can leave your dog for a day of daycare or a night of boarding to be assessed. If they pass the criteria, (ie: have some obedience training, are potty trained, no longer chew everything indiscriminately, are independent, and are kennel trained), the rate will be $60 for future stays until they turn 1 year. Dogs that are geriatric and have a lot of medical issues, medications and/or incontinence will also be charged at the puppy rate of $75 per night . Daycare is $29 when attached to a boarding stay. Standalone daycare is $45.

****** I accept unspayed and unneutered puppies under 6 months. BUT if your dog is over 6 months and unspayed or unneutered, it is $75/night (same as my puppy rate) and you MUST indicate this to me verbally at the time of booking. I only accept unaltered dogs of any age on a case by case basis, depending on the other dogs I will have here at the time. All dogs must also be up-to-date on all vaccinations and flea preventative.

About My Home:
Yard (no fence)
Yard (fenced in)
Non-smoking household
I have other pets
Children present
Pets allowed on furniture
Pet Size:
Small: 0-20 lbs
Medium: 21-40 lbs
Large: 41-80
Extra Large: 81+
Pet Age:
0-3 years
4-8 years
9+ years
Additional Skills:
Oral medication administration
Injected medication administration
Provides daily exercise
Senior dog experience
Special needs dog experience
I provide daily photo updates.:

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.