Experienced & Trustworthy Vet Tech. Cats Welcome!

Hi, I'm Kristen! I'm a former veterinary technician, an Animal Science graduate from UC Davis, and a lifelong pet owner. Please see my profile for more information about me.


Ideally, when I'm with your pets, I like to make sure I'm doing everything I can to keep them happy, healthy, and comfortable by emulating their normal routine to the best of my ability. Depending on my reason for visiting your home, it may be important to know about food (what kind, how much, how often), any medications your pets are taking and when they need to be given, if they need exercise and what kind, and any behavioral habits or issues they may have (aggression, fear, submission, anxiety, etc.).

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Housesitting -- I work full-time during the week (Monday through Friday), which requires me to be away from home for 9 to 10 hours during the day. Unfortunately, I do not have the ability to drop-in during lunch unless you live very close to my office. However, mornings, evenings, and weekends are dedicated to one-on-one time at your home with your pet(s)!

Cat Care -- Rates vary based on the number of cats in your home, the type of care required (specifically overnight vs. visits), and whether there are also dogs in your home at the time of service.

Pet Size:
Small: 0-20 lbs
Medium: 21-40 lbs
Large: 41-80
Extra Large: 81+
Pet Age:
0-3 years
4-8 years
9+ years
Additional Skills:
Oral medication administration
Injected medication administration
Provides daily exercise
Senior dog experience
Special needs dog experience
I provide daily photo updates.:
Yes
No

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.