Tara's Dog Boarding

~We keep our number low to maintain a family environment, so book early!~

About Me and My Family:
Hello! My name is Tara and I am an avid animal lover that is home full-time because I am currently working on my bachelor's degree online. I have experience taking care of dogs all ages and sizes through non-profits. I am comfortable with dogs of all ages. I have lots of extra time and would love to spend it with your fur baby! My partner Daniel works during the day but loves to take dogs on his daily runs. My mother Trina is home with me to help provide care. She is educated as a wildlife biologist and has been doing animal recuses and rehabilitation since she was 17. She is the reason why I have so much experience in the care for animals, it has always been a part of my life. We are a team to ensure the most comfortable and healthy stay for your family member(s) while you are away!

About My Home:
My home is next to Centennial High School, just 20 minutes from the Portland airport and 53 minutes to Mt. Hood. While at home we will hang out inside together and let them out to the backyard supervised every 1-2 hours for play/potty time. I have hardwood in the living room and tile in the kitchen. Our home has minimal furniture and does not have any clutter or breakables. We keep a lot of open dedicated dog friendly space to lay around and play (which includes a ton of toys). My yard is fully fenced with grass and a covered patio. On the entry side, we have a double gate to ensure dogs safety when people are entering and exiting the yard.

About Your Dog's Stay:
While staying at my home your dog(s) will be a part of our family. They will go on a walk to one of the three nearby parks each day (if you do not want your dog to go on walks just let me know). For sleeping arrangements, I will conform to whatever your dog(s) is used to and comfortable with. Whether they are used to a crate, couch, or bed. I currently sit up to 3 dogs per night but would consider more if all are from the same family. I do prefer a meet and greet at my home prior to booking stays if it is possible. We can only accept dog friendly dogs. For feedings and medications please have the care instructions updated on your pets’ profile.

Drop offs and Pickups:
*No earlier than 6am (if you need to drop off earlier please arrange to drop off the night before)
*Boarding rate is for a 24-hour period
*If the dogs stay exceeds 8 hours past 24 hour window on the date of arranged pick up, a day of daycare charge will be added

Questions/Concerns?
Have any questions? Feel free to send me a message. I am happy to answer anything that will help you decide if I am the right fit as your sitter. I look forward to speaking with you and meeting your dog(s)! =)

About My Home:
Yard (no fence)
Yard (fenced in)
Non-smoking household
I have other pets
Children present
Pets allowed on furniture
Pet Size:
Small: 0-20 lbs
Medium: 21-40 lbs
Large: 41-80
Extra Large: 81+
Pet Age:
0-3 years
4-8 years
9+ years
Additional Skills:
Oral medication administration
Injected medication administration
Provides daily exercise
Senior dog experience
Special needs dog experience
I provide daily photo updates.:
Yes
No

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.